I need a soundtrack…

It’s only 4 more sleeps till I run my first ever half-marathon!  New Year’s Resolution 2010 = run half marathon and I’m doing it baby!  Can you tell I’m proud of myself?!  That’s ‘cos I am.  Two years ago I would have struggled to even run 2 km without dying let alone 21 km!
Alas – my current running playlist is extremely tired and I need to pump it up for the big day so I need your suggestions.  I probably need about 2.5 hours worth of sweet pumping music!
Here are some of my favourites currently on the list:
  • You Are My Joy – David Crowder Band
  • Flashback – Calvin Harris
  • Acceptable In the 80’s – Calvin Harris
  • Hey Ya! – OutKast
  • Forever – Chris Brown
  • Footloose – Footloose Soundtrack
  • Say Hey (I Love You) – Michael Franti & Spearhead
  • Love Lockdown – Kanye West
I’d love to hear your ideas!
P.S.  I’ve decided against wearing the ipod hat this time.
3 thoughts on “I need a soundtrack…

  1. BeneathTheSpinLight says:

    -“Intermission” by Panic At The Disco. (I use this one to warm up since it drags toward the end of the song).
    -“Kiss Kiss” by Yeah Yeah Yeahs.
    -“technologic” and “Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger” by Daft Punk.
    -“Ya Mama” by Fatboy Slim.
    -“I Like To Move It” by Reel 2 Real.

    I know this is only about 25 minutes worth of music but I hope it helps. Congratulations on accomplishing your resolution. Good luck! 🙂

    • Many of the Lady Gaga songs. A couple of Pink’s. Erm. I dunno. I’m still trying to update mine. Oh! Paramore!

      Thanks for stopping by my little corner of the world today 🙂 I’ve added you to my reader..and to my blogroll. I like your style.

      Good luck on the half marathon. I walked my first one in May..took me 4 1/2 hours. Was so proud of myself.

      Love the iPod hat!

Leave a Reply

