Conquering

Hey so I bet you’re wondering what happened to the half-marathon I wrote about a couple of weeks back.  My new year’s resolution for 2010 was to run the SBS Half-Marathon on June 6th – my first ever!  And I did!

Here are some photos:

Thanks to those who gave suggestions for songs for my half-marathon soundtrack.  Here’s a few that I really liked:

  • Kings and Queens – 30 Seconds to Mars
  • Don’t Stop the Music- Rihanna
  • I Like to Move It – Reel 2 Real
  • Watercolour – Pendulum
  • All the Right Moves – OneRepublic

Now that it’s done, I’m feeling like a need something new to work towards.  Any ideas on what my next goal should be?  And please don’t say a FULL marathon.  That’s just silly.  😛

Leave a Reply

