Going on Holiday

Yes – I’m going!!! I’m actually going!!

We are heading to Malaysia, Cambodia and Thailand in just over 2 weeks.

I found this perfect illustration of how vacation relaxation works in Rachel-land:

I’m currently at the ‘TRY TO FINISH EVERYTHING BEFORE YOU LEAVE! AAAAHHH!’ stage. Hence the absence of recent blog posts.

However, I promise I’ll keep you posted on all the latest as we find our way through the maze of being first-time backpackers in Southeast Asia.

If you have any tips you want to share, let me know!

3 thoughts on “Going on Holiday

  1. This is pure sweetness… I love it! Tips? Only one… let the adventure come and try not to “schedule” everything. God has great plans for you 😉

    • Great advice…so far we have about half the trip planned (accommodation booked etc) and half unplanned. I think I like a bit of both. Definitely excited to see what God brings across our paths!!

Leave a Reply

