Beautifully Old School – Photos from the Christchurch City Libraries Collection

1966: Strumming on the rooftops of New Regent Street

 

1966: Two brothers

1930s: Patricia and the lamb

 

I found these beautiful photos in the Christchurch City Libraries Decades Collection on Flickr. I could spend hours looking through old photos of our city!

Isn’t the girl with the guitar absolutely adorable?

And the two other photos remind me of my childhood days – not that I’m old or anything – but I remember feeding lambs and having water fights in the garden. It’s just part of growing up in New Zealand.

Leave a Reply

