Beauty from Brokenness

Today I choose to believe that:

You make beautiful things out of the dust.

And when I find myself in the dust, I find You there, right beside me, wiping the dust from my face, drying my tears. For the broken pieces of my heart are not mine to keep and to despair over. They are yours.

And with those broken pieces you are remaking my heart. You are creating beauty out of brokenness.

Because that’s who you are–Creator God, Loving Father…always pulling me closer.

I can never run from Your Presence.

20121016-173103.jpg

3 thoughts on “Beauty from Brokenness

  1. Alek Haugen says:

    Hi there,

    I’m a college student from the U.S. planning to spend May-July of 2015 in Christchurch, NZ. I would love to get in touch with you if that’s possible. I have some questions about the area and am really just overjoyed to find someone who shares many of my favorite things (Jesus, coffee, writing). You can reach me at alek.haugen@my.und.edu. I would love to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

